top of page

Consulate General of Peru in Hong Kong

Peru is one of the world’s most varied countries. It is a multicultural nation, filled with traditions, a unique gastronomy and vast natural reserves. It is home to 12 UNESCO World Heritage Sites and 84 of the planet’s 117 life zones. Peru is situated in the western part of South America and shares borders with Ecuador, Colombia, Brazil, Bolivia and Chile. Its enormous territory, covering more than 1.2 million square kilometers, is composed of three regions: Coast, Highlands and Jungle. Its current population exceeds 31.5 million inhabitants.

Spanish is the official language of Peru; however, 47 indigenous languages are also spoken in the country, including Quechua and Aymara.

Cuzco, Perú - Photo Credit Luis Augusto Baldera
Machu Picchu, Perú -
Photo Credit Getty Images-iStockphoto
The Ica Valley, Perú -
Photo Credit Viajante Dibujero
Lake Titicaca, Perú - Photo Credit GETTYIMAGES Hadynyah
bottom of page